View our past Every 15 Minutes accident re-creation videos!

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Mark Heine Aislinn Hernandez Garcia Emily Marsh Shakti Senanayake

Scholarship Information

Scholarship applications must be postmarked by April 16, 2021

The Board of Directors of PROMOTING RESOURCES IN DRUG EDUCATIONS, INC is proud to have provided $28,000 in senior scholarships since May 2015.  We are excited to continue this special opportunity to each of our four Huntington Beach high schools (EHS, HBHS, MHS, OVHS) by inviting our 2020 graduating seniors to submit an application for consideration.

Qualifications will be based on academic performance, community service, civic involvement, letters of reference and an essay reflecting on the impact of the Every 15 Minutes program and goals.

Students will submit their application and pertinent documentation via e-mail (preferred) or by USPS mail, postmarked on or before April 16, 2021.

Semi-finalists may be asked to complete an interview with the committee for final selection.

It is our goal to award one $1000.00 scholarship per school annually, provided that applications submitted for consideration are complete with all required information, and received on or before the deadline.  Should fundraising efforts exceed expectations, it is possible that additional scholarships may be awarded.  Scholarship winners will be contacted by email on or before May 14, 2021.

Please submit all scholarship applications via e-mail to


2020 Scholarship Recipients

Samantha Hess Makayla Shapiro Jonah Vu Kiara Ward

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Luke Heine Luke Hoggard Mikaila Pancino Ann Truong Praline Wilkinson

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Savannah Eljaouhari Chau Nguyen Alyssa Sandford Emily Schoeff Caitlyn Sideris

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Dylan Alcantara Jack Capifoni Hans Graeler Megan Tan Emily Van Gilder Mikayla Welfringer